

Financial Services Commission Mauritius

Communiqué

Young Talent Competition 2014

The Financial Services Commission ('FSC') launched the third edition of Young Talent Competition ('YTC') on 14 March 2014. The FSC Chief Executive Ms. Clairette Ah-Hen proceeded to this launching at the FSC House in the presence of a number of students, teachers as well as industry representatives who collaborated with the Commission as jury members for the Competition last year.

The theme for this year is "The Future of the Mauritius International Financial Centre".

The objective of the YTC competition is to create awareness and encourage interest in financial services amongst students as well as to enable them to get a better understanding of financial services for general knowledge and future employability.

Two categories are concerned this year.

		Number of Entries Received
Category 1	Quiz Competition for Form IV and V students	88 entries from 36 Institutions
Category 2	Essay Competition for Lower Six and Upper Six students	104 entries from 40 Institutions

The Preliminaries of for Category 1 - Quiz Competition was held on Tuesday 6 May.

The qualified teams for the **Second Round of Category 1 – Quiz Competition** are listed below (in alphabetical order):

S/N	Institution	Name of Team	Participants
1	COLLEGE DU SAINT ESPRIT	COLLEGE DU ST ESPRIT	GUJADHUR PARIKSHIT SHIV
			MOORLI RAJOO RAGAVOODOO
			RAMASAWMY ROOVALEN
2	COLLEGE DU SAINT ESPRIT	JACK OF ALL TRADES	ADJODHYA DYLESH
			BOODHRAM SHRAVANKUMARSING
			DALAIS ADRIEN

			Participants
	DROOPNATH RAMPHUL SC	DRSC GIRLS	CASSAMALLY AMEERAH
- 2			FOOLEE RESHMITA
			GOVINDEN SANJANUM
	DROOPNATH RAMPHUL SC	DRSC TEAM 1	CHEUNG TUNG SHING KIMBERLEY SHARON
/1.			MOONEEGADOO GOMAATHI
			PARSON SHEKINA KESSIA
		DRSC TEAM 2	BAHADOOR RAMPHUL DOORGESHWAREE
L .	DROOPNATH RAMPHUL SC		CHENG HUM YUEN ISABELLE MEELIN
	Marin HUL 3G		KOODORUTH MUBEENAH BIBI
		DRSC TEAM 3	KARUNA NIDHI GOORVADOO
6	DROOPNATH		OUMEÏRA BEGUM HOOSRA
K	RAMPHUL SC		ZAKIYYAH NOORALLY
		DRSC TEAM 4	BUDHNA KHESHINI
'/	DROOPNATH RAMPHUL SC		RAMJUTTON TREELASHINI
10	KAMIFIIOL 3C		UTCHANA ISHTA
	FOREST SIDE SSS (GIRLS)	F.S.G	IMRIT BIBI ZAYNAH
Q			LOUISE DELPHINE SAMANTHA
			NOWBUTH BIBI NUZHAA
	GAETAN RAYNAL STATE COLLEGE	BELIEVERS	BEESOON YOJNA
G -			NARAYANASAWMY DIVA
			RAMSURRUN SHRUTEE
	GMD ATCHIA STATE COLLEGE	THE CONQUERERS	SEETOHUL KESHWAREE
10			SHAM HARSHA DEVI
			SHEERAJ PRIYANKA
M	MAHATMA GANDHI SECONDARY SCHOOL, SOLFERINO	THE GENIUS	BEEHARRY MRIDULA
11 S			BHEEKUN SUHAIL
S			CARPEN IVEN
T./	MAHATMA GANDHI SECONDARY SCHOOL, SOLFERINO	THE MINDREADERS	ADRIEN ADELE
12 S			BOOLUCK MILENA
S			JUSTE SHAKTEE

S/N	Institution	Name of Team	Participants
13	MOHUN PRASAD SHARMA JUGDAMBI SSS	BRIGHT SPARKS	JUGROOP YASHEE BHAVI
			RAMSURRUN AKSHAYTA
			SANASY RUPASHI
14	MOHUN PRASAD SHARMA JUGDAMBI SSS	THRILLERS THREELS	RAMPOORTAB NIDHI
			SINGAR YASHNA
			SUMRAH DIVYA
15	ROYAL COLLEGE PORT LOUIS	RCPL UNITED	BUNDHOO ADIL
			MUSTUN JUHAYR KHAN
			UDHIN ROHAN
16	SIMADREE VIRAHSAWMY SSS	SIMA GIRLS	BUDALOO ANUSHA
			BUNDHOO ANOUSHKA
			KALLOOA KARISHMA
17	SODNAC STATE SECONDARY SCHOOL SCHOOL	VISION QUEST	ABOOBAKUR SHAFINAZ MARZIA
			JHUMMUN SHRISTY
			MAISTRY MEDHA SHREENA

The list of qualified teams for **Category 2 – Essay Competition** will be announced in due course.

Financial Services Commission 16 May 2014

> FSC House, 54 Cybercity, Ebene, Republic of Mauritius Tel: (230) 403 7000 Fax: (230) 467 7172 E-mail: fscmauritius@intnet.mu, Website: www.fscmauritius.org