About Us

Leadership Team

In carrying out the FSC's mission, all staff are guided by the FSC Code of Conduct and the Core Values of the organisation, which are:

  • Ethical Behaviour
  • Team Work
  • Professionalism
  • Compliance with Rules

The Leadership Team, comprising the Chief Executive, the Deputy Chief Executive and the Directors enables the FSC to meet its statutory objectives, coordinates the activities of the various directorates and provides direction and guidance to the clusters.


The Leadership Team is assisted by the Head of Clusters and Team Leaders who work together to deliver the operational objectives of the FSC. They are responsible for the implementation of goals as set out in the strategic and business plans and ensure that the decisions and directions by the Leadership Team are understood by each and every member of the staff.

  • Mr Prakash Seewoosunkur
    Mr Prakash Seewoosunkur

    Prakash Seewoosunkur is the Officer-in-Charge.

    He joined the Commission in 2001 and held Executive position.  In 2011, he was called to assume the role of Officer -in-charge of the Commission from January to July.  He was a former employee of the Mauritius Offshore Business Activities Authority (MOBAA).

    Previously, Prakash had worked for an Atlanta based US Company. From 2014-2015, he held  a senior management position in  a leading group of companies in Mauritius. 

    Prakash holds a bachelors and a masters degree in the field of software engineering as well as an MBA (Financial Management).  He has also specialised in the field of project management from Project Management Institute (PMI), USA.

    Direct Line:  404 5680

  • Mrs Renu Audit
    Director of Supervision
    Director of Supervision
    Director of Supervision
    Mrs Renu Audit
    Director of Supervision

    Mrs Audit is legally trained across jurisdictions like India, UK and Mauritius, with more than 25 years of experience in commercial, corporate and financial services regulatory environment. Over last two decades, she has gained extensive know-how of financial regulations and of business conduct in Mauritius for having worked both with regulatory agencies and private sector in Mauritius.


    In her career, Mrs Audit has actively been involved in leadership roles and participated in various senior level delegations, national committees and international forums. She has actively contributed in industry initiatives, governmental taskforce, regularly spoken at conferences, and lately been actively involved in issues relating to Anti-Bribery and Corruption, Gender Diversity, and RegTech.


    Direct Line: 404-5678


  • Deerajen Ramasawmy, Assistant Director - Financial Stability & Statistics

  • Aakash Mishra, Assistant Director - Insurance & Pensions

  • Kamalsing Burun, Assistant Director - Authorisation

  • Luxsmi Vijayata Dusoruth (Vijee), Assistant Director